Links


Acupressure Institute acupressureinstitute.com


Amazon Herb Company - gaian.amazonherb.net

 Amazon Rainforest herbal formulas for advanced health support.


Amazon Watch - amazonwatch.org

 Supporting Indigenous People. Protecting the Amazon.


American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry - aaap.org


American Association of Integrative Medicine - aaimedicine.com


American Association of Naturopathic Physicians naturopathic.org


American Institute of Homeopathyhomeopathyusa.org


American Institute of Vedic Studies - vedanet.com


American Psychological Association - apa.org


American Society of Addiction Medicine - asam.org


American Society of Hypnosis - asch.net


California Institute of Integral Studies ciis.edu


Center for Daoist Studies - daoistcenter.org


Center for Disease Control - cdc.gov


Center for Nonviolent Communication - cnvc.org


Center of Traditional Taoist Studies - tao.org


Environmental Working Group - ewg.org

The most effective environmental health research and advocacy organization in the U.S. 


Esalen Institute esalen.org

Exploring and Advancing the Human Potential.


Fair Trade Federation - fairtradefederation.org


Institute for Global Ethics - globalethics.org


Institute for Noetic Sciences - noetic.org


International Institute of Medical Qigong medicalqigong.org


John Hopkins University - jhu.edu


Journal of the American Medical Association - jama.ama-assn.org


Mayo Clinic mayoclinic.org


Mercola Newsletter mercola.com

Free subscription Natural Health Newsletter loaded with Health Articles and
information that over 1.5 Million people, including over 100,000 health care professionals, can really use!


National Ayurvedic Medical Association - ayurveda-nama.org


National Center for Complimentary and Alternative Medicine - nccam.nih.gov


National Center for Homeopathy - homeopathic.org


National Geographic - nationalgeographic.com


National Guild of Hypnotists - ngh.net


National Institute of Mental Health - nimh.nih.gov


National Institutes of Health - nih.gov


National Qigong Association - nqa.org


Natural Resources Defense Council - nrdc.org


New England Journal of Medicine - nejm.org


Open Congress - opencongress.org


Public Broadcasting Service - pbs.org


Qigong Association of America qi.org


Rainforest Action Network ran.org


Social Workers - helpstartshere.org


Taoist Studies Institute taoiststudiesinstitute.org


Touch Research Institute - www6.miami.edu/touch-research

The Touch Research Institute has conducted over 100 studies on the positive effects of massage therapy on many functions and medical conditions in many different age groups. 


University of Maryland School of Medicine - medschool.umaryland.edu


URAC - urac.org

Independent, nonprofit organization promoting health care quality through accreditation, education and measurement programs.


U.S. National Library of Medicine - nlm.nih.gov


World Health Organization who.int


Worsley Institute - worsleyinstitute.org

World renowned training in Five Element Acuncture created by Professor J.R. Worsley


 


Books

Access to Health (Green Edition)
by Rebecca J. Donatelle, Ph.D.

Anger -Wisdom for Cooling the Flames
by Thich Nhat Hanh

Between Heaven & Earth: A Guide to Chinese Medicine
by Harriet Beinfield, L.Ac. and Efrem Korngold, L.Ac., O.M.D.

A Concise Introduction to Logic (Fourth Edition)
by Patrick J. Hurley

The Four Agreements
by Don Miguel Ruiz

Grow Younger, Live Longer
by Deepak Chopra, M.D.

Healing with Whole Foods
by Paul Pitchford

The Hero With a Thousand Faces
by Joseph Campbell

Non-Violent Communication: A Language of Life
by Marshall B. Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Ordinary Freedom
by Jon Bernie

The Places that Scare You: A Guide to Fearlessness in Difficult Times
by Pema Chodron

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
by Stephen R. Covey

True Love -A Practice for Awakening the Heart
by Thich Nhat Hanh

Film

Addiction (2006) Documentary - HBO

An Inconvenient Truth (2006)Documentary

Ashes and Snow- http://ashesandsnow.com

Baraka (1992) Documentary

The Beautiful Truth (2008) Documentary

Down the Rabbit Hole (2006) - http://www.whatthebleep.com/rabbithole

Evolve Your Brain (2008)
with Joe Dispenze, D.C.

Joseph Campbell: The Hero's Journey (2000)

Joseph Campbell and The Power of Myth (1988)

Journey To the West: Chinese Medicine Today (2001) Documentary

This Emotional Life (2010)Documentary - PBS

More coming soon...

Holistic Health Consulting, Chinese Medicine, Life Coaching, Nutrition, Meditation Instruction, Rehabilitation, Recovery, Wellbeing, Complimentary and Alternative Medicine, Integrative Medicine, Integrative Health

<script>
  (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
  (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
  m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
  })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');
 
  ga('create', 'UA-43170996-1', 'vaughnhealth.com');
  ga('send', 'pageview');
 
</script>
<script>
  (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
  (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
  m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
  })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');
 
  ga('create', 'UA-43170996-1', 'vaughnhealth.com');
  ga('send', 'pageview');
 
</script>
<script>
  (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
  (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
  m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
  })(window,document,'scriga('create', 'UA-43170996-1', 'vaughnhealth.com');
  ga('send', 'paga('create', 'UA-43170996-1', 'vaughnhealth.com');
  ga('send', 'pageview');
 
</script>